New to the forum and to shaving.

Discussion in 'Welcome Center' started by Michael Bilyard, Oct 7, 2018.

1. Hey everyone,
    So I’m new here and I want to start shaving. I and have yet to shave and am getting that embarassing peach fuzz above my lip and a few chin hairs and have a few questions. A little background on me though. I’m 15, mixed (moms white dads black) and haven’t shaved before. Anyway, here are my questions
    What kind of razer should I use?
    How can I avoid those little red bumps?
    Any advice?
    Any and all advice, tips, and tricks are welcome. I’m a huge newbie at this and would welcome anything.

2. wristwatchb

wristwatchb wristwatch "danger" b

Michael, welcome to The Shave Den! I'm glad you decided to join!

Stop by the 30 Day Rule/Focus thread (link in my signature), introduce yourself, and the good folks there will be glad to help you get started out right. A double edge (DE) razor, blades, a shaving brush, and shaving cream or soap is all you need. With a little practice and some help from the 30 Day Crew, you'll be getting smooth shaves with no shaving bumps or irritation.

Welcome!

3. John Beeman

John Beeman Little chicken in hot water

Welcome to the Den

Michael Bilyard likes this.
  4. jimjo1031

jimjo1031 never bloomed myself

Welcome to the Den.

Michael Bilyard likes this.
  5. I cant seem to find that link, could you send it to me?

wristwatchb likes this.
  6. wristwatchb

Michael Bilyard and RyX like this.
  7. wristwatchb likes this.
  8. RyX

RyX DoH!

Welcome to TSD @Michael Bilyard! Charlie @wristwatchb beat me to the invite. The 30 Day Crew is all about coaching new shavers in the techniques that will get your best shaves.

HERE's the LINK! ;)

EDIT; Charlie is on top of his game tonight! Read the opening post by Neal @NCoxSTL, then you can skip to the end and jump in. Plenty of catch up reading at your leisure.

wristwatchb and Michael Bilyard like this.
  9. Jayaruh

Jayaruh The Cackalacky House Pet