New to the forum

Discussion in 'Welcome Center' started by Corey, Mar 3, 2009.

1. Corey

Corey Member

Hi everyone. I'm new to TSD, and to DE shaving in general. I picked up a Parker 22R on a whim last week and was very happy with the shave compared to my Mach 3 and Fusion. After pouring over a bunch of sites and information, I've picked up a Gillette Super Speed A4, Gillette SS Red Tip D1, and a Gillette Tech C3 since (actually in the past two days :D). Looking forward to learn more and maybe add to my growing collection.

2. MTgrayling

MTgrayling Rocket Man

Welcome! Nice collection.

3. Shep

Shep The Shep Abides

Welcome to TSD. Glad to see you here.

4. wchnu

wchnu Duck Season!

Welcome to the show..enjoy your Rad:D

5. burningdarkness

burningdarkness Woot Off

Welcome aboard. Already starting up a nice collection, I see. :D

6. rodd

rodd Knotty Boy

Welcome! Sounds like you caught the bug! :)

7. Corey

Corey Member

Thank you for the reply everyone. I've got a harsh case of RAD. The Parker was just the tool to get me into the swing of things, but as I got better stuff here and there (blades, shave brush, shave soap, aftershave) I started getting the sneaking feeling that the one thing seperating a good shave from a great shave was the Parker. I'll know when the razors start showing up in the mail.

Speaking of, MTgrayling, I sent you a PM to take one of your razors off your hands if you're still selling. I missed out on a few of your offerings by just days. Impressive collection you've got.

8. Corey

Corey Member

Add an Aristocrat to that list. I got into this whole DE shaving thing to save money over cartridges. There goes the savings part of it.

9. MTgrayling

MTgrayling Rocket Man

Thanks Corey! Yah, that was my intention at first as well. The saving money part didn't work but my shaves are sooo much better. Getting completely rid of 23 years of chronic irritation and shave bumps on my neck is priceless!

10. Etoyoc

Etoyoc Backwards