Question for diabetics, if there's any here

Discussion in 'The Good Life' started by gorgo2, Mar 4, 2012.

1. gorgo2

gorgo2 geezerhood

I am having a full blood workup done next month because my fasting blood glucose has been running a tad high and post-meal measurements are erratic. For someone on a pretty consistent moderately low carb diet - which I've been doing for a few years - fasting blood glucose may run a tad high due to diet-induced insulin resistance not related to any diabetic condition. However, since my dad already has diabetes, I think it's just a matter of time for me. I'll know for sure next month.

Reason I'm posting this: my wife and I are interested in any favorite recipes you may have which allow you to eat well while managing your diet. I intend to stick to the low carb as it works for me, and I can always find a way to adapt a recipe that isn't.

Thank you in advance for any insights and guidance you care to share.

Conrad1959 likes this.
  2. Slipperyjoe

Slipperyjoe Rusty Metal Tetanus