Razorock KOTC Lavender Montebianco

Discussion in 'Shave Soaps' started by TitanTTB, Aug 3, 2014.

1. TitanTTB

TitanTTB Well-Known Member

I've been wetshaving for a few years now and haven't tried a Razorock product before now. So I decided to pick up this Razorock King of the Castle Lavender Montebianco Hard Soap. Priced at $8.99 shipped from Italian Barber on Amazon. Its wrapped minimally, which I appreciate, in wax paper and a label on top.
    This is the 'hard soap' but it is malleable kind of like Arko, I suppose. They also make a softer croap version that comes in a tub. This soap dropped right into an empty Old Spice mug and filled it up nicely – no milling or major effort was required.
    The scent is a very nice herbal lavender. The only drawback is it's a bit faint on the puck and when lathering but is nice enough I think.
    Performance is great. Now I understand why Razorock has such a following. It loaded fast and got to a nice thick usable lather just as quickly. The post shave feel is good. I read somewhere that this soap is made by Tcheon Fung Sing for Razorock but I really don't know.
    I'm impressed so far - I've only done four lathers so I'll have a better feel for this soap next week when I have a few more shaves under my belt.

[​IMG]
    [​IMG]

GatorJoe, Jorvaljr, crackstar and 2 others like this.
  2. CyanideMetal

CyanideMetal Wild and crazy guy

I've never tried a bad RR soap and I've used nearly all of them. Try the XXX if you get the chance.

crackstar likes this.
  3. Ryan B

Ryan B Knight of the Soapocracy

The only one I didn't like from Razorock was P.160. It just didn't work for me.

crackstar likes this.
  4. Darkbulb

Darkbulb Cookie Hoarder

Dont care much for the scent of their S.Maria soap

crackstar likes this.
  5. CyanideMetal

CyanideMetal Wild and crazy guy