Rubberset 400 questions!!!

Discussion in 'The Brush' started by Repr1, Dec 10, 2019.

1. Repr1

Repr1 Member

Hello folks, I got a 400-4 and the handle was in very good condition when I got it. Well the USPS decided they’d like to put some dents in it for me. It didn’t help the guy I got it from packaged it in a bubble envelope with nothing else protecting it. My question to the guys who have restored them ever felt with dents and dings and were you able to find a way to eliminate or minimize them? I’m new to restoration I’m trying to find some information about how to get the best results. I was also wondering if you guys know where to find O-rings? I was looking and I’m having a hard time getting the right size. I’d really like a green one as I may gunkote the 400 in matte black if I can’t get a great result or if it helps fill in the dents and scratches. Thanks fellas.

RyX and kjbarth like this.
  2. Jayaruh

Jayaruh The Cackalacky House Pet

Supporting Vendor
    Welcome to the Den, @Repr1. Sorry to hear about the dents. Hope you can resolve it OK. I will leave it to more knowledgeable members to answer your question.
    zwelcome2b.jpg

kjbarth likes this.
  3. MntnMan62

MntnMan62 Well-Known Member