Salutations from a guy with 15 years of electric shaver experience

Discussion in 'Welcome Center' started by Smott, May 7, 2012.

1. Smott

Smott Chew your shave. Slowly.

Hi all,

I watched a Dollar Shave Club video and thought to myself, "Hey Steve, maybe you should think about wet shaving. There's got to be a reason why people are still doing that!" I found an article that claimed Dollar Shave Club's blades were supplied by Dorco, so I went to Dorco's site with the intent to purchase a razor/blades package from them. Fortunately, they were out of stock...

While I waited for them to restock their inventory, I started doing some research on wet shaving and here I am. I'm now convinced that I need to pick up a DE and do this right.

Trouble is, I have ZERO experience with wet shaving. I have been shaving with an electric shaver since the beginning and have never tried anything else. I've only seen my dad with an electric shaver. So I will be starting from the "Start" space on this board game. I am appreciative of everyone's kindness and generosity in sharing and teaching each other and look forward to meeting everyone. I've been reading all of the great resources and watching videos. I wish there were a local shave shop around so I could sample a few of the offerings and find the scents and things that seem to bring so much enjoyment to everyone. Much to learn, I have! ;) And I'm ok with that, so long as I'm in such good company.

wlmcad, macaronus and KLF like this.
  2. Slipperyjoe

Slipperyjoe Rusty Metal Tetanus

Welcome you are! Strong is the shaving force at the TSD. Steer you right we will..:yoda2

wlmcad likes this.
  3. Smoothy

Smoothy Well-Known Member

Hello Steve!