Schick E Question

Discussion in 'General Shaving Talk' started by jimjo1031, Aug 7, 2020.

1. jimjo1031

jimjo1031 never bloomed myself

There is a seller claiming this type E is a rare one with an aluminum handle. I don't know, maybe @BBS might know................
    s-l1600 (5).jpg
    s-l1600 (3).jpg

Ijustmissedthe50s, cliffb599 and brit like this.
  2. brit

brit in a box

being an eversharp i might say g.

jimjo1031 likes this.
  3. cliffb599

cliffb599 Well-Known Member

I’m no Expert but to me the handle looks Hinkie. With the discoloration on the handle ( where the handle meets metal ) looks like someone tried to Fix or pull a fast one. Might just be me.

Sent from my iPhoneXR using Tapatalk

Ijustmissedthe50s, brit and jimjo1031 like this.
  4. BBS

BBS Well-Known Member

It is an E3 with a painted and/or replacement handle. Now if the seller wanted to move it at a high price all he has to do is say it is custom cerakote paint job and someone will pay quadruple if not more for what is about a $10 razor in beat up condition like that.

5. BBS

BBS Well-Known Member

Either that or say it was Earl Schieb's personal razor. With a paint job like that I doubt anyone would question the story.

Ijustmissedthe50s, Herm2502 and brit like this.
  6. jimjo1031

I agree that it's an E3 and the handle is rough. He claims it's a cast aluminum handle, forgot to say it was cast on my first post. And the box looks to be from a G.

Ijustmissedthe50s, brit and cliffb599 like this.
  7. BBS

BBS Well-Known Member

Whether it is a replacement handle cast aluminum or something else the surface coating certainly is not metal. Either way it is not some original piece and a curiousity at the most.

8. jimjo1031

yep..........

brit likes this.
  9. jimjo1031