Storing your Soap

Discussion in 'Shave Soaps' started by Blah, Sep 11, 2016.

1. Blah

Blah New Member

Im fairly new to wet shaving. I purchased some MWF in the ceramic dish. I already have a list of other soaps I want to try.

For those with several soaps do you just keep them in the original container when not in use, or do you purchase a seperate dish for each?

Thanks

AGHisBBS likes this.
  2. david of central florida

david of central florida Rhubarb Rubber

Many come on their own container (my preference) but some need mugs. Il fill a mug, leave that sosp in it, til its used. I try to cover the mugs, mostly preference, but i think it keeps scents better if covered.

AGHisBBS, Herm2502 and Paul Turner like this.
  3. 178-bplatoon

178-bplatoon Well-Known Member

I now store all my soaps in Ziplock small storage containers once the pucks are opened and being used. They seem to stay perfect for a long time(in some cases I've stored them this way for years). The Ziplock containers are inexpensive, easy to find, difficult to break, fit most pucks, seal and stack well. Otherwise I just leave them wrapped in the original packaging that they originally came in. :happy088:

Last edited: Sep 14, 2016
    wristwatchb, AGHisBBS and mikewood like this.
  4. swarden43

swarden43 "It's your shave. Enjoy it your way."©

All my soaps are in their own clear glass bowl (3-for-a-buck at the Dollar store). Each bowl then goes into a sandwich size zip-lock bag to keep scent in and dust out. With 30-40 soaps in my rotation, it is a while between uses. If I used the same soap day after day, I wouldn't bother covering it.

5. mikewood

mikewood Well-Known Member