The slow boat.

Discussion in 'The Chatterbox' started by DDuckyMark, Jun 2, 2016.

1. DDuckyMark

DDuckyMark Ducky Duck and the Hiding Bunch

I recently ordered some blades from Russia and I'm worried about the shipping. After I got the expected delivery date between the 22nd of this month and the 6th of next I wondered if they gave these blades to one of @NCoxSTL's goons to deliver to me. I'm seeing a well shaved Russian thug rowing an innertube across the ocean using Stoli bottles as oars. This is my first time buying direct from Russia so I don't know what to expect.

How long has shipping from Russia taken for the rest of you?

preidy, whiteboy_cannon and NCoxSTL like this.
  2. RyX

RyX DoH!

I don't have any info or opinion about shipping times.
    I have wondered how much cargo is salvageable from the bottom of the Pacific.
    cargo ship dumping.jpg

3. NCoxSTL

NCoxSTL AAACK!

I'm assuming you ordered from Ebay. Do you have the sellers name? I may be able to shed some light.

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SM-N910A using Tapatalk

whiteboy_cannon likes this.
  4. Omaney

Omaney Well-Known Member

2-4 weeks in my experience

RaZorBurn123 and NCoxSTL like this.
  5. NCoxSTL

NCoxSTL AAACK!

The fastest I ever received any from the motherland was 11 days. Boris was in charge of that one. Longest was around 4 weeks but it took a week to ship after ordering. I currently have 100 inbound from a new to me seller. Ordered May 20, arrived ISC New York the 31st. So I am saying early next week arrival.

whiteboy_cannon likes this.
  6. DDuckyMark

vyatko is the seller. I think it is your new guy.

NCoxSTL likes this.
  7. NCoxSTL

NCoxSTL AAACK!

Yes it is. Use my last answer as a guide then because that's who I'm waiting on. I'm not sure he sent it registered like most so I was a bit concerned but seems like he's good.