The traveling Lord L6 aka LP1822L review

Discussion in 'Safety Razors' started by Dridecker, Jul 8, 2011.

1. Dridecker

Dridecker Sherlock

It all started in the with the two comments below..

You see in the "I'm a newbie, which razor should I get thread", I state that I chose the razors that I did because of their tried and true reputations, when it struck me that in this post, I listed the Lord L6 purely on my own great experience with it. :o

I took the liberty of including the Lord L6 after I purchased one from Amazon's website, and have had some great shaves with this $11.00 razor.

No sir, it ain't right for me to do that, I'm only one man! So this is what I decided to do.

I ordered up a new L6 and enlisted the help of some fellow Den members to give me the tried and true feedback that I need to include it on the list. My plan is to let it travel around to at least 6 members of various skill levels, ask them to try it for a week, then mail it onto the next member on the list.

After I get their feedback, which I ask them to post in here, and if we feel it is worthy of recommending the L6 to other members, I'll have the last member send it to one of the future Newbie Give-Away winners.

First on the list was Steve (swarden43), and as his week with it is drawing to a close, I told him I would post this thread to get the ball rolling.

If you've had a chance to shave with an L6, feel free to add in your own thoughts to the discussion.

2. swarden43

swarden43 "It's your shave. Enjoy it your way."©

First, I want to thank Bill for the opportunity to partake in this field test. It has been both an honor and a pleasure.

The physical aspects:
    The head is pretty darn near identical to the Merkur HD. The finish is not as polished or as smooth; there is a lump or two along the non-shaving edge, so it doesn't interfere in any way with the shave.