Threading the needle...the fear of a newbie!

Discussion in 'Welcome Center' started by baldone, Jan 26, 2016.

1. baldone

baldone Member

Hey everybody! OK, I'm a newbie, and it's confession time, I've been a lurker in the past. So here's my threading the needle analogy. I have been passionate about shaving for many, many moons. I first started shaving my head before head shaving was somewhat acceptable (I got a lot of odd looks, rude comments from older folks, etc). That naturally led me down the path of seeking different and various products. That search led me to creating my own shaving cream and HERE's where I tread delicately. I want to participate in this forum, but I don't want it to look like simply a shill for my company! So I look forward to participating as a bald guy who shaves his head, face and legs and I'll post on the vendor forum when appropriate. I just didn't want to be called out as one of those guys who creates an acct and says, "Hi new people, look at this swell new product I found that nobody else has ever talked about!" But (cue the patriotic music) now I come out of the shadows, a man who loves to shave, looks forward to it, who may have in fact started a small company with products that help him with his hobby, but now he's here, here to stay!" I am the Bald One and I approve this message! :) I look forward to stopping by often!

2. swarden43

swarden43 "It's your shave. Enjoy it your way."©

Hi!

AGHisBBS and baldone like this.
  3. Bussemand

Bussemand Well-Known Member

Welcome to The Den fellow baldie :)

AGHisBBS, baldone and Robyflexx like this.
  4. RyX

RyX DoH!

I'm not a moderator, so I'll leave the fiddly legal bits to Those In Charge.