Trumpers Soaps

Discussion in 'Shave Soaps' started by lamontqsanford, Mar 26, 2009.

1. lamontqsanford

lamontqsanford New Member

I am thinking of buying some Trumpers soap. I am eyeballing the Rose, Coconut or Lime. So lets hear the good, bad and ugly on this stuff. For a little history I love Tabac and Palmolive. I am just getting into MWF as well.

Thanks in advance for the help.

2. lamontqsanford

Geesh, tough crowd.

3. MsBlackwolf

MsBlackwolf Queen of Critters

I've never used or had any samples of the Trumper's, so I'm wanting to know too.

4. ChemErik

ChemErik Mr. Personality

I'm not a fan of most of Trumper's stuff. Skinfood is the best thing I've tried, creams are terrible, and the colognes range from terrible to just OK all IMHO. I haven't tried the soaps, and since the rose and violet scents are the scents from Trumper's are the only ones that I care for, I have a similar interest. We just need someone to give an opinion.

5. TstebinsB

TstebinsB Active Member

I find Trumper Rose to be an excellent soap. I haven't had it in a while but if I remember correctly, it has a powdery, rose scent. It's not as moisturizing as an almond but it's still better than most. The lather is very thick and almost heavy. Great stuff.

I didn't find the Limes to be moisturizing enough. I haven't used Coconut Oil.

As for the creams, I'm a big fan. Sandalwood is stellar. I think all their creams are very easily lathered. It's mostly about scent and/or allergic reactions. At $14 a tube from QED, they're worth it.

EDIT: I had to make some spelling corrections. Terrible.

6. lamontqsanford

Thanks guys, that is the info I am looking for. I have plenty of soaps and more coming (Thanks Telly;)). I find that I reach for soaps 95% of the time so I am always looking for them.

Telly, how do they compare to the Harris soaps you are sending me?

7. TstebinsB

TstebinsB Active Member