Watches

Discussion in 'The Good Life' started by saltypete, May 5, 2009.

1. saltypete

saltypete New Member

Aside from collecting razors and shaving gear, I have a real penchant for watches. As a student, I don't own any super premium (Omega, Rolex) watches but I do have some pretty nice ones. I'd be interested to know if there are any other watch collectors in the community and if so, what you have. To make it interesting why not also add the watch you would buy if money was no object.
    I'll start off. I own a Seiko Sportura chronograph, a Citizen 'Blue Angels' Ecodrive Promaster, a Tag Formula 1 chronograph and my latest purchase bought just today, a Longines Hydro Conquest chronograph.
    If money was no object, I would have a Rolex Daytona, they look amazing.
    Here is a pic of my latest purchase.
    [​IMG]

Pete

2. omegapd

omegapd New Member

Not a collector per se, but I do own a Bulova that I really like and a couple of pocket watches that I look at but never seem to wear. My everyday watch is a McGregor that does the job fine and I don't worry about it getting beaten up at work.

3. Larry T

Larry T Member

Hi pete,

I have a modest collection of watches. My great uncle worked for Hamilton in the 30's-60's era, he got me started on watches when I was ten, a loooong time ago. This is one of my favorites, of course my favorites seem to change often.

[​IMG]

It's a Hamilton Khaki Officer, mechanically wound, and reliable and accurate as they come. In case anyone is wondering, the pen is a Signum Nova fountain pen.

Larry

4. Austin

Austin Member

Nice watches boys! I also collect watches. Both vintage and modern. Here's a Vintage Longines I am wearing today.

[​IMG]

5. Jimbo

Jimbo New Member

I like those a lot, and that vintage Longines is very nice indeed!