What Deodorant Do You Use?

Discussion in 'Scents' started by Tweezak, Apr 19, 2015.

1. Tweezak

Tweezak Member

As a newcomer to DE shaving I am also a newbie to the products that come with the territory. My current soaps and such are as follows:

Shave Soap:
    Pre de Provence No. 63 shaving soap

After Shaves:
    Pre de Provence No. 63 AS Balm
    Nivea Sensitive AS Balm
    Pinaud Clubman original

Bath Soap:
    Pre de Provence No. 63
    Big Pine Mountain Spruce (green plaid)
    Irish Spring Signature

The thing I wonder about is deodorant. Currently I use Old Spice High Endurance and rotate through Original, Fresh, and some other one I can't remember right now. I wonder if there are offerings out there that work better with the after shave products I'm using. Say for example, if I use Clubman and Old Spice Original are there likely to be scent conflicts?

What do you guys use? Have you found good product matches or - more importantly - products that don't go well together?

Kizurra and SHAVEWIZARD420 like this.
  2. swarden43

swarden43 "It's your shave. Enjoy it your way."©

Brut antiperspirant is the only one I use.

As for trying to match scents...

My shampoo has a scent,
    that is different from my shower soap,
    that is different from my preshave oil,
    that is different from my 40+ shave soaps,
    that is different from my half dozen aftershaves,
    that is different from my colognes,
    that is different from my pit stick.

So... seven different scents going on.
    And after all that, my wife still tells me I smell good.

brit, RetLEO-07, RyX and 3 others like this.
  3. Ceferguson

Ceferguson Well-Known Member

Black polo by Ralph laruen you can get them on eBay cheap, great scent with matching aftershave

ninjack likes this.
  4. RaZorBurn123

RaZorBurn123 waiting hardily...............

Old Spice High Endurance or Degree. I don't try to match my shave with my pits. I want something that works.

mylesc1234 likes this.
  5. Jasman