Gillette blue tip.

Discussion in 'Safety Razors' started by Jbrew, Dec 28, 2015.

1. Jbrew

Jbrew Well-Known Member

I am relatively new to wet shaving with safety razors. Been shaving with the parker 24c open comb and love it. I recently aquired a gillette blue tip TTO. Think I paid around 20 dollars for it. I was really surprised how awesome this razor is. I threw a feather blade in it and took it for a test drive. Very comfortable and I was immediately able to find the proper angle. Needless to say I had a great shave.
    I am addicted to wet shaving. I also bought a gillette fat boy adjustable that I am sending out to razor emporium for a tune up and a flair tip that I am anxiously waiting for. And I thought I was going to save money by getting into wet shaving

Redrock, 178-bplatoon, Jim99 and 8 others like this.
  2. twhite

twhite Peeping Tom

Haha not a chance. But it is a great ride. Enjoy it.

Redrock, Jim99, Robyflexx and 2 others like this.
  3. Jayaruh

Jayaruh The Cackalacky House Pet

Supporting Vendor
    zwelcome.jpg
    Good for you. The blue tip is on my short list of razors to get next year. Enjoy the ride.

Redrock, Jim99 and Robyflexx like this.
  4. Jim99

Jim99 Gold Water Shaver

My son picked up a blue tip super speed that he recently gave to me. It's a great razor and will give you a DFS every time. It's smooth and comfortable. No BBS shaves, but DFS and a favorite of mine for sure. Wait till you try some of the other vintage Gillette razors. You're going to love this hobby. So much for saving money!

Redrock, Robyflexx and AGHisBBS like this.
  5. Jbrew

Jbrew Well-Known Member

Yeah it's like Crack..... need my next fix! Really looking forward to trying the fat boy adjustable after its tune up. I got a great deal on both of these razors.

RyX, Redrock, Jim99 and 4 others like this.
  6. Jcan88

Jcan88 Member

Blue tips are underrated. Great razor with a sharp blade or good "beginner's" razor with a middle of the road blade.