I really need help with shaving

Discussion in 'Shave School' started by retherenn, Sep 3, 2016.

1. retherenn

retherenn New Member

Hello guys. This is my first time posting in a forum like this. So sorry if this question is in wrong section. I am 24 years old male and I never had a father figure in my life. Well, I do have a "father" but he is alcoholic and doesn't give a s..t about me. So I had to learn to shave by myself. The thing is that I have a lot of trouble whit shaving my neck. So the problem I am having is if I shave with the grain, which is upwards motions up my neck there's still a lot of stubble left, but if I shave against the grain then I irritate my neck so much, that I can't touch it for couple of days. But I get a "clean" shave. I use gillette fusion proglide razor and gillette shaving cream. I have tried taking a shower before shaving, but then I still can't get all the stuble if shaving with the grain and if I shaved against the grain I irritate my face so much, that there's even some blood. I have also tried to shave with the grain and after that reapply shaving creme again and shave against grain, but it's no good, as I still irritate my neck. I am quite a hairy guy so I need to shave quite often. But right now there's three options for me. Shave without irritation with the grain but still have a lot of stubble on my neck. Get a "clean" shave against the grain but then not be able to touch my neck for couple of days because of all irritation. Or just don't shave at all. So I really hope that someone could give me some advice, on how to shave my neck and don't get any irritation. Thank you guys. P.S. Sorry for my english. It's really not my first language.

2. Bama Samurai

Bama Samurai with Laser-like Focus

Hi and welcome aboard! Is the Fusion your only option or are you looking to get into traditional shaves? We'll get this straightened out, don't fret! ☺

3. Sara-s

Sara-s This Pun for Hire