Injector Suggestions?

Discussion in 'Safety Razors' started by St. Croix, Apr 8, 2007.

1. St. Croix

St. Croix New Member

I've spent the last week using a Schick injector. I've never used one before. I got decent shaves, but not great shaves. Any tips or suggestions on how to improve this?

St. Croix

Billyfergie, Robyflexx and Karl G like this.
  2. TraderJoe

TraderJoe Pink Floid

Unfortunately, I think this is par for the course when it comes to using injectors, at least in my experience. I found that you can almost always get a decent, passable shave with an injector (and quick/mindless too).

The problem is that its difficult to get a really close shave with one, and I suspect that an adjustable injector might be the solution........but I never had enough fun with a fixed-injector to experiment any further than the one I own (2006 NWC late-model Schick Remake)

Aside from playing with adjustables, there is of course the option of cutting down a Feather AC-straight blade and using that instead of your run-of-the-mill injector blades.

Billyfergie likes this.
  3. Spirit_of_76

Spirit_of_76 Yardley Ninja

If you really want a good shave with an injector I would suggest that you look out for one of the stainless steel PAL adjustable models they are the best shaving injectors available IMO.
    However, if you are determined to stick with the injector you have I can offer the following suggestions:
    1. To get the angle right, keep the head of the injector flat against your face. This may seem like blindingly obvious advice, but to begin with I always used a much steeper angle and was rewarded with subpar shaves.