Long hair tips?

Discussion in 'Shave School' started by J.R., Jan 20, 2016.

1. J.R.

J.R. Well-Known Member

Does anyone have any tips for shaving when you have long hair? I've been letting it grow out for a couple years now. It was easy enough when using gel and a cartridge to keep my wet hair out of the way, but wet shaving is a little more involved, and it keeps falling in the way.. I think I've seen little spring loaded hair clips, maybe use those to clip it back? It isn't long enough to get it all back in a ponytail yet...
    I have a goatee too, and it's getting long. It kinda gets in the way too...

AGHisBBS and BigCabDaddy like this.
  2. Joef

Joef Well-Known Member

Way back in the day when I had longer hair, I use to Steel these from my daughter :D they work like a champ.
    [​IMG]

AGHisBBS and J.R. like this.
  3. J.R.

J.R. Well-Known Member

Cool, I don't use clips for daily styling, so I don't really know what is even available. I was thinking of these: [​IMG]

Yours looks better.. maybe just go to that isle at walmart and try a few different things. Want something to get the goatee out of the way a bit too, but an old fashioned hairpin may work there, too..

AGHisBBS and Joef like this.
  4. Joef

Joef Well-Known Member

Those would be great for the goat! But that black clip thing is super easy for your hair. There like 2 bucks at Wally world.

5. BigCabDaddy

BigCabDaddy Well-Known Member

I'd say Bobby pins, hair band, whatever works. For me, advanced shaving becomes a zone thing with the goatee as a zone unto itself.

AGHisBBS, J.R. and Robyflexx like this.
  6. Bama Samurai

Bama Samurai with Laser-like Focus

7. John Beeman

John Beeman Little chicken in hot water

I was ready to tell you to put it up in a ponytail till I got to the part where you said it's not long enough for that yet.