Never DE Shaved and already have 3 DE razors!!!

Discussion in 'Safety Razors' started by Fly2High, Jan 29, 2017.

1. Fly2High

Fly2High Breaking Frugal

hi SD gang,

In recommending an electric shaver for a friend I got deeper into shaving this Christmas. First I looked into creams and got a wonderful experience with Art of Shaving medium sandlewood kit. I have a Panasonic 8243A electric and just switching to this stuff has drastically improved the quality of my shave. Already grabbed a large kit from them unscented.

In researching various shaving supplies and the fact that I heavily admired my uncles and grandfather, I elected to order a Merkur 34C HD. A sample pack of 15 different blades are on their way. Spoke to my mother who is a beautician by trade about my experiences and she goes and pulls out my grandfather's Gillette Fatboy and Slim DE razors in very good condition! Looking forward to the blades arriving and trying out all three.

Frank

preidy, AGHisBBS, Troy M and 10 others like this.
  2. swarden43

swarden43 "It's your shave. Enjoy it your way."©

Hi! Glad you're here.
    Rather partial to the HD, myself.

3. Jayaruh

Jayaruh The Cackalacky House Pet

Supporting Vendor
    And so it begins. Glad you have joined us. Enjoy the ride.
    zwelcome2a.jpg

twhite likes this.
  4. wristwatchb

wristwatchb wristwatch "danger" b

Frank, welcome to The Shave Den! You have three mighty fine razors. Have fun!

5. david of central florida

david of central florida Rhubarb Rubber

Yes you have a fine lot from the git, enjoy.
    O and hello and welcome.

6. Linuxguile

Linuxguile dating an unusual aristocrat

3 excellent razors, and welcome!

Sent from my Galaxy S6 using Tapatalk

7. EnglishChannel

EnglishChannel Well-Known Member

You have the start of a very interesting and satisfying pursuit - the perfect shave.
    I am a little envious that you have access to your grandfather's razors. I would love that, but have had no such luck.