Using 2 razors

Discussion in 'Safety Razors' started by DBart., Jan 26, 2017.

1. DBart.

DBart. Active Member

I posted something similar at the tail end of my brief Nuavia Blue by Pannacrema review, but I thought it might warrant a separate thread. I like to use 2 razors when shaving. I find that some are better than others for 1st, 2nd and 3rd passes. I am new to this and using 2-3 razors for 1 shave may be frowned upon, but I think this is all pretty subjective anyway. I have an Edwin Jagger D89, an Ikon x3, a Vikings Blade Chieftain and Godfather, Pearl open comb and waiting for my new Phoenix Artisan double open comb. I find that the entire process is relaxing. Thanks for reading my ramblings. DAB

2. swarden43

swarden43 "It's your shave. Enjoy it your way."©

Frowned upon? Not here.
    As I have said many times - It's your shave. Enjoy it your way.

3. DBart.

DBart. Active Member

Thank you. I din't mean frowned upon as in getting bashed. Poor choice of words. This is a great forum with pretty cool members.
    DAB

Carbide Mike and SharptoothC like this.
  4. RyX

RyX DoH!

For new shavers I'm an advocate of learning, but having a well known razor for cleaning up. While reacquainting myself with shavettes, I use a DE to finish. Some folks prefer carts, but there's no shame using one full time, or as training wheels when starting out.

Tapatalk Via Kyocera

5. Primotenore

Primotenore missed opera tunity

Article Team
    You can use a different razor for each stroke, if that gives you your best shave. Me, I stick with one razor per shave. I have been known to swap out a blade mid-shave. :)

6. oldjoe

oldjoe Well-Known Member