January 2017 30 Day Rule/Focus Pix & Discussion

Discussion in 'Shave School' started by NCoxSTL, Dec 31, 2016.

?

How long have you been part of the 30 Day Crew?

1. Charter Member baby! Since January 2015

7 vote(s)
    21.2%
  2. Over a year and a half

3 vote(s)
    9.1%
  3. About a year

4 vote(s)
    12.1%
  4. Last 6 months or so

3 vote(s)
    9.1%
  5. This is only my 2nd or 3rd month

4 vote(s)
    12.1%
  6. I'm a Newbie!!

8 vote(s)
    24.2%
  7. I'm not telling until you give me a cookie!!

11 vote(s)
    33.3%
Multiple votes are allowed.
  1. DDuckyMark

DDuckyMark Ducky Duck and the Hiding Bunch

The unscented has a slight scent but it should be no more than any other unscented soap. I haven't used it in awhile so I don't quite remember. What are you using for aftershave?

2. John Ruschmeyer

John Ruschmeyer Well-Known Member

Usually, nothing besides Alum. Sometimes some Every Man Jack balm if I have irritation.

3. Douglas Carey

Douglas Carey Wildman

Razor: Gillette Black Tip X 3 1952
    Blade: Wilkinson Sword (4)
    Brush: EverReady 100 T, Mid to late 1950's
    Soap: Route 66 Perfect Storm
    Aftershave: Lucky Tiger

Close comfortable 3 passes with a touch up for a DFS. Restored the Ever Ready 100 T by replacing the knot, adding weight to the handle, and cleaning it up a little. Still need more work on the handle.
    11 01 17b.jpg

4. SharptoothC

SharptoothC I bite..........

Last night's shave: The Good, The Bad, and the Ugly or, The Dude Debrides

The Good:
    Route 66 Bourbon Jungle (sample)
    Maggard SR 24 Synthetic brush
    Dickinson's Witch Hazel (Ol' Faithful)
    Stirling Sandalwood AS Balm (thank the Lord)
    GEM 1912 Damaskeene (to the rescue, my spirit razor)

The bad: My relationship with my Feather AC SS Japanese with a Feather Pro blade

The ugly: my face in the mirror