Best synthetic brush? Please help

Discussion in 'The Brush' started by Jeremy4188, Mar 25, 2013.

1. Jeremy4188

Jeremy4188 New Member

I am looking for a good synthetic brush. This is my first time using a shaving brush. All feedback is welcome. Hope someone can help.

wombadom, youngunn and FacialCarnage like this.
  2. Erik Redd

Erik Redd Lizabeth, baby, I'm comin' to join ya.

3. Jeremy4188

Jeremy4188 New Member

I am vegan and don't want to use the animal hair. If it is a good brush and will last long I will pay $50-$60 price range.

youngunn and FacialCarnage like this.
  4. Erik Redd

5. GDCarrington

GDCarrington Burma Shave

Well, here are some offerings in that price range.

1. Vintage Shave 24 mm.
    http://www.vintagebladesllc.com/vshop/xcart/product.php?productid=1467&cat=240&page=1

[​IMG]

2. Omega Syntex 26 mm

http://www.shoeboxshaveshop.com/omega-46151--top-of-the-line-syntex-shaving-46151.html

[​IMG]

This is a larger brush than the 24 mm above even though the picture is smaller.

3. Muhle K39256 19 mm (Small Brush)

http://www.bullgooseshaving.net/mu39sfi.html

[​IMG]

Notice that each is under $60 and that I gave you three great vendors.

Vintage Blades
    ShoeBox
    Bullgoose

If you want a quick delivery of a solid brush, the three vendors I chose have a size and/or type selection as well.

Good fortune on your choice.

youngunn, oscar11 and Erik Redd like this.
  6. Erik Redd

See? I told you he'd have a lot of good advice and recommendations :)

GDCarrington likes this.
  7. oscar11

oscar11 Well-Known Member

Gary has more experience with synthetics than I do but I will tell you I'm a fan. I've have the Muhle and original 28mm H.I.S. and am very pleased with both. I do use badger and feel these brushes compare very favorably. I just received a TGN synthetic knot and my first impression is very good but I haven't shaved with it yet. One word of caution, there are some excellent synthetics out there but also a few clinkers.