1000th Post - A Summary

Discussion in 'Shave School' started by qhsdoitall, May 21, 2007.

1. qhsdoitall

qhsdoitall Wilbur

I thought for my 1000th post I'd give a summary of where I am at in my quest for shaving nirvana. I thought it was only fitting. Let me first say that being here has been very enjoyable and enlightening. You're all good people. Some of you have gone well beyond the call of duty with your generosity and advice. I hope to return the favors sometime.

I have been shaving for 35 years. Most of those years has been with the cartridge razor of the month. Sometimes, I will still bring out the Sensor if I am in a hurry. My wife got me started by gifting me with a Merkur Futur DE Razor after I expressed interest in wet shaving. I have AD (Acquisition Disorder). I am a confirmed DEAD person. (Double Edged Acquisition Disorder). I started out like many others. Proraso everything from Target and quickly moved into other products. Now, I have a plethora of razors, blades, brushes, soaps, creams, pre, post, aftershaves, balms and colognes. I have tried numerous techniques for shave preparation, lathering and beard reduction. With trial and error and everyone's wonderful help and advice, I have come very close to achieving my goals. I know that I am far from done though. There is so much more to learn and new products to try. I have recently started playing with straight razor (str8) shaving. I have a couple of razors and a strop. Again, with everyones help, I'm sure I will get the hang of and enjoy using a str8.