Anyone Else Considered "Essential", and have to go into work??

Discussion in 'The Chatterbox' started by DaltonGang, Mar 26, 2020.

1. DaltonGang

DaltonGang Ol' Itchy Whiskers

Just curious who is considered "Essential" , and are required to come in, and work??

I know there are a lot of companies still open, and their workers are still working.
    With me, I am ordered to come to work, deal with many many people, daily. Unknown who might or might not be infected with the Covid 19 virus. It's kind of annoying/funny when I come in, to check out for the day. Myself and the others I work with, out there, are treated like we have The Plague, by office personnel.
    All the while, my family is enjoying a nice vacation at home.

2. lightcs1776

lightcs1776 Well-Known Member

I work in IT and can perform my work from home, so while I am not on vacation, I am not in the office.

Sent from my SM-G960U using Tapatalk

Frijolero, gorgo2, PanChango and 4 others like this.
  3. NCoxSTL

NCoxSTL AAACK!

Food delivery is considered essential, therefore I am still out there every day for Grubhub. Third party food delivery companies have been declared essential workers by the feds, so we can go where we want and are encouraged to do so. Since we're self-employed, it's not much of a tough decision. Do I want money? Yep. Need money? Yep. And business is good. I keep disinfectant wipes in the car along with a spray bottle of alcohol. Wash my hands often, don't allow anyone to touch my hands on food handoffs (most are contact free at homes now, we just drop and knock) and keep my car wiped down inside.

4. jluc

jluc smelling pretty

I'm essential. Refinery millwright.

5. PLANofMAN

PLANofMAN Eccentric Razor Collector Staff Member

Moderator Article Team
    I'm essential. Welder. Railcars & ship fabrication. My wife is also essential. She works in a mental health services facility as an OHP (Oregon Health Plan) assistor.