For once and for all

Discussion in 'The Brush' started by rick, Jan 11, 2008.

?

Yes or No ?

Poll closed Jan 26, 2008.
  1. You know it, Bro !

6 vote(s)
    26.1%
  2. I don't think so ....

17 vote(s)
    73.9%
  1. rick

rick I'll make ya SCream!

Lets get this over with !
    There are definately 2 types of brushes.

Face Latherers and Bowl Latherers

Vote now !

2. Scorpio

Scorpio Big Hitter

hmm...I see it more along the lines of soap brush and cream brush. Maybe fan brushes vs. bulb bushes.

Then again I'm not a brush expert extraordinare:D

Raf

3. mastermute

mastermute FatBoy

+1

4. TraderJoe

TraderJoe Pink Floid

I voted no, because everybody else was doing it.......and in reality there are only a few brushes I can think of that are tough to lather in bowl. Depends on the bowl you're using too. :D

Most brushes can be lathered in a bowl, in your hand, on your face, etc. ;)

5. rick

rick I'll make ya SCream!

OK.
    I guess I got a hair up my......cause I've been seeing a lot of:
    This is a "soap" brush and This is a "cream" brush......both of which I think are nonsense.

My thoughts are:
    Face brush = short loft; tight, dense knot for lathering on face
    Bowl brush = longer loft; loose, floppy knot for whipping it up in a bowl.

FWIW, YMMV, IMHO.....yadayadayada :D

6. mastermute

mastermute FatBoy

+1 :p

Well, honestly, I can't see why a longer loft wouldn't be as good as the other for face lathering. I think this is more a question of individual preference rather than scientific fact.

7. PalmettoB

PalmettoB The Old Guard

How does one answer this poll? This is like the poll where one is asked "have you stopped beating your wife?" If you answer "yes," then you are admitting that you did so at one time; if you answer "no," then you must still be doing it!

I suppose I would have to vote "no," there is more to it than that.

8. Michael

Michael Duke of Kent

Umm, yes or no...WHAT?

9. bjrn

bjrn New Member