Fragrances-Answers to some current questions

Discussion in 'Scents' started by Dzia Dzia, Jan 10, 2016.

1. Dzia Dzia

Dzia Dzia Entitled to whine

I've been investigating and purchasing various fragrances for about 4-5 months now. I've noticed a peaked interest on TSD recently with many various questions. So I want to post this link that may help many of us out as we (I in particular) develope our FAD.

http://www.artofmanliness.com/2015/10/14/guide-to-fragrance/
    Good hunting all!

... To be continued...
    wine-3.GIF
    Don

2. Hodge

Hodge Well-Known Member

Great read. Thanks for sharing the link.

Robyflexx and Dzia Dzia like this.
  3. ARGH

ARGH Well-Known Member

Very nice. Thanks.

Dzia Dzia likes this.
  4. swarden43

swarden43 "It's your shave. Enjoy it your way."©

If only more people, men and women, would subscribe to "less is more."

David Green, wmbjr, Joef and 2 others like this.
  5. TheFiveO

TheFiveO Well-Known Member

Thanks Don. What a great article. Nowhere in the entire article do I see the word AXE mentioned!

rmcintyre84, Dzia Dzia and Joef like this.
  6. preidy

preidy Just call me Dino

Thanks for the interesting info.

Dzia Dzia likes this.
  7. Paul Turner

Paul Turner outside the quote(s) now

That's because AXE and Trix cereal have something in common-they are for kids.

8. Paul Turner

Paul Turner outside the quote(s) now

Great article-I look forward to the continuation.

Dzia Dzia and Double Edge Dougy like this.
  9. Jasman

Jasman Well-Known Member

Nifty. Two additional comments spring to mind:

1. 'Aquatic' and 'ozonic' notes are relatively new to the perfumery world; if you have not investigated scents since Drakkar Noir was all the rage (or before that!), these may be new discoveries for you.