Gillette Tech

Discussion in 'Safety Razors' started by Drew, Feb 3, 2009.

1. Drew

Drew Member

Just acquired a Tech, I overpaid for it, but that's another story. It shaves really well. I'm by no means a newbie, but I've found the black handled superspeed and the Tech to be great shavers, plenty aggressive to be BBS after 2 passes... what more could you want? One doesn't need to be as cautious as when using something like a slant, yet the results are the same... at least for me they are.

So, don't feel like you're in the minor leagues if you like the Tech and want to stay there. It has been pigeon-holed as a beginner's razor. I've only used it once, but it is making a strong case to be my #1 shaver.

regards,
    Drew

2. rollsshaver

rollsshaver Peace be with you

What model Tech do you have? Some variations shave a bit different than others. I personally prefer the older Fat Handled Techs (No Date Code). That was one of the first razors I ever used, and I still have one in my rotation today...........

3. poppi

poppi Well-Known Member

Tech's are smooth, easy shavers. I find they need a really sharp blade to work for me but I like 'em. Got 4 that I enjoy.

4. Drew

Drew Member

it's a gold fat-handled, no date. Has nice weight, easy to grip handle, etc. etc. Impressive little work horse!

best
    Drew

5. ssilcox

ssilcox Member

I'd suggest that the Tech is the most underrated and undervalued razor out there. They are great shavers!!

6. 1969Fatboy

1969Fatboy New Member

Out of curiosity how much did you pay? I got screwed on my first ball tip tech but its all good. These are damn good shavers and 1 of my 2 favorite razors out there. The angle of the blade just cant be beat for some reason.

7. Navy Chief

Navy Chief Member

My ball end tech is one of my favorite razors and the one I shave with on most days, great results and no irritation.

8. RocketMan

RocketMan Active Member