Hello from Dubai

Discussion in 'Welcome Center' started by Nader107, Aug 31, 2020.

1. Nader107

Nader107 New Member

Hi everyone,

I am new to wet shaving. I started in May 2020 during the COVID-19 lockdown. It was actually a rediscovery as I started shaving with DE safety razors while I was a teenager back in the 90's & then quickly shifted to cartridge razors.

I am loving the experience & I started my own collection, which include by now more than 170 razors. I am a daily shaver & I use a new blade after 3 shaves, after which I move to a new razor in my collection. I reckon I will need 1-2 years to finish my rotation & I am continuously adding to my collection.

I am loving the experience so far, my learning curve definitely improved. I have a sensitive skin with ingrown hair problems. I started with few nicks & by now I am able to achieve a near DFS shave in 2+ passes (1st pass WTG, 2nd pass XTG & 3rd pass is a retouch XTG opp. direction for trouble areas).

I am enjoying the feedback of fellow wet shavers & I've learned a lot from reading the comments & reviews from fellow members.

Best wishes to all

2. stuartganis

stuartganis Well-Known Member

Welcome from West Tennessee

Sent from my SM-T387V using Tapatalk

Nader107 likes this.
  3. Primotenore

Primotenore missed opera tunity

Article Team
    Nader107 likes this.
  4. jimjo1031

jimjo1031 never bloomed myself

Welcome to the Den.

Nader107 likes this.
  5. brit

brit in a box

hello and welcome..

Nader107 likes this.
  6. steve207

steve207 Well-Known Member

Welcome from Washington state

Nader107 likes this.
  7. wristwatchb

wristwatchb wristwatch "danger" b

Welcome to The Shave Den! It sounds like you're off to a great start. What's your favorite set up so far?

Nader107 likes this.
  8. Keithmax

Keithmax Breeds Pet Rocks

Hi from Seoul, nice to meet you.

Nader107 likes this.
  9. DaltonGang

DaltonGang Ol' Itchy Whiskers

Welcome, from Texas.

Nader107 likes this.
  10. MR41