Hello

Discussion in 'Welcome Center' started by moz68, Jul 16, 2010.

1. moz68

moz68 Well-Known Member

Hello All,

I am new to Wet Shaving. Am looking to purchase DE and Brush and soap. Any suggestions on a good beginners DE? I'll read on. I am sure there's a Thread somewhere about this.

Nice to be here and learn more and to get more pointers.

All the Best,

Moz68

2. swarden43

swarden43 "It's your shave. Enjoy it your way."©

Welcome to the Den!

Here's a great place to start - what to look for in a razor, technique, places to shop. Just some great stuff. Enjoy!!

There's a great bunch of guys and gals here with some great info to share. Come often, stay long, share much!

3. ChemErik

ChemErik Mr. Personality

Welcome to TSD!
    The link Steve posted is the best place to start.

You'll also want to check out the July Newbie Give-Away. You could win a great selection of products.

4. Queen of Blades

Queen of Blades Mistress of Mischief Staff Member

Moderator Supporting Vendor
  5. Dridecker

Dridecker Sherlock

Welcome to The Shave Den, a great community of guys and gals that enjoy wetshaving. I hope you enjoy your stay! :)

6. stingraysrock

stingraysrock PIF'd away his custom title

Welcome to TSD! This is the best wet shave board on the planet!

7. sffone

sffone Member

Forum member Pauldog sells Feather razors for $6.50. They're great razors. Send Paul a PM (private message) and he'll be more than happy to help. I've purchased several of the razors -- both for myself and for gifts, they're quite good and are comparable to the early three-piece Gillettes.

8. Rene

Rene Well-Known Member

Welcome to The Shave Den :signs046

Enjoy your stay here :happy088

9. soapbuddy

soapbuddy Mistress of Lather

Welcome!

10. Slivovitz

Slivovitz Well-Known Member

Welcome! Always good to see someone else ready to try out traditional shaving.