Just found this local, you see anything worth $$

Discussion in 'General Shaving Talk' started by pvtbanks, Nov 28, 2015.

1. pvtbanks

pvtbanks Corners First

Just found this lot local, I can't tell much by the picture, but then again, I don't know a whole lot. The seller is asking 170$ including the wooden box. What do you guys think?[​IMG]

2. NapalmCola

NapalmCola Well-Known Member

First I have to say it is real hard to tell what each item is let alone the condition. I am by no means an expert and what something is worth is very individual. I personally buy stuff at estate and yard sales and have a mutual bussiness relationship with the local antique dealers. That being said I usually pay $3 - $7 for any one item. $5 being the price 90% of the time.
    I personally would say it's worth about $50 . Maybe more maybe less. Depending on the type and condition of each item.
    But this is just one persons thoughts. Others may and I'm sure will vary.

mrchick and pvtbanks like this.
  3. pvtbanks

pvtbanks Corners First

Thank you! I'm new to "hunting in the wild" she is supposed to send better pictures tomorrow, and possibly let me piece my own kit together.

wristwatchb and NapalmCola like this.
  4. NapalmCola

NapalmCola Well-Known Member

Now piecing one together would be a great idea. When I go out I look up each item while I'm there . I know just what it is and if it's overpriced or not. Unless I can't find the item then I just try and figure out it's even usable and if not, how much it takes to fix it.
    If it's overpriced they usually don't do it on purpose. They genuinely don't know. Looks old , must be worth alot right ?
    Making your own set of items you have researched is a great idea. And even if it isn't worth much but you like the looks of it, buy it anyway if it makes you happy , and the price is right.

wristwatchb and pvtbanks like this.
  5. pvtbanks

pvtbanks Corners First