L'il help. Razorock Wunderbar

Discussion in 'Shave School' started by dvdhviid, May 13, 2020.

Tags:
  1. dvdhviid

dvdhviid Well-Known Member

If I shave two days in a row it feels so harsh. I try for a light touch. Although I have a few razors, if one can't be used as a daily driver I don't keep it.
    If I can't get a comfortable shave and still enjoy the shave, I'll put this bad boy up for sale. The problem is moreso my head and neck than my face.
    Any tips appreicated.

2. david of central florida

david of central florida Rhubarb Rubber

Try a milder razor.
    I’m reasonably sure that’s why they evolved into.
    It was only later (as the wet shave hobbyist) became a thing, that the aggressiveness of razors started to be looked at as a good thing.
    I’m thinking as an industry, the manufactures strived to make their products milder. I’m assuming to promote comfort in the daily shave.

dvdhviid likes this.
  3. stuartganis

stuartganis Well-Known Member

Welcome from West Tennessee...

Sent from my SM-T387V using Tapatalk

dvdhviid likes this.
  4. david of central florida

david of central florida Rhubarb Rubber

Oh,
    And hello and welcome

dvdhviid likes this.
  5. NCoxSTL

NCoxSTL AAACK!

The Wunderbar is a beast, but I love the way it works. I use absolutely no pressure. Basically just drag the razor along and guide it while letting the weight of the razor do its thing. I will admit to being a fan of aggressive razors but that took a lot of practice on technique to get to the point where I prefer them. As with any razor, it's about pressure (in this case NONE) and angle. Ride the cap with the Wunderbar while letting its weight work for you and you may find after you get good at that you have a razor that you love.

efsk and dvdhviid like this.
  6. dvdhviid

The first step, replace heavy SS handle with their lighter Titanium (ordered). Top of the head gets full gravity or I have to hold it off!