My legs are a DISASTER

Discussion in 'Women's Shaving' started by Zerraphina, Apr 28, 2011.

1. Zerraphina

Zerraphina New Member

Hello everyone-

I have been shaving for about 8 years before that I waxed. I started waxing when I was in high school, went to a professional. When I would wax my legs would get all red, and seemed like where every hair follicle was removed a bump would take its place. I went to the waxing salon for two years and always the same results. After that I switched to shaving. I tried various shaving creams. Many would sting upon application or some would sting after I started shaving. I have used cheap disposable razors to the Schitck Quattro and my boyfriends Gillete. I have shaved with vasoline, hair conditioner, shaving oil, shaving cream, shaving gels, and water. I have pre-soaked, steamed, shaved prior to showering, post showering, in the middle of showering. I have exfoliated with a luffa, salt scrubs, sugar scrub, facial acne scrub. When I gave up on shaving I tried waxing at home with Nads body strips, warm wax, cold wax. I also tried hair removing creams, Nair and Veet. All to the same result: red, bumpy, stinging. What is worse is a large amount of ingrown hairs and it seems like no matter how close a shave there is a little bit of hair that stays under the skin, so up close it looks like I have little black dots on my legs. Also, I have a metal allergy if that adds anything to the equation.

Please Help!

2. JoeMal

JoeMal Member

Welcome to TSD! There are tons of people here that can help (including women!). Sounds like you've been through the paces!

What kind of a metal allergy? That may impact several choices to remedy your situation.