New DE Shaver in the Kalamazoo, MI area

Discussion in 'Welcome Center' started by bbaker, Jan 7, 2015.

1. bbaker

bbaker Active Member

Hi there! My name is Ben. I am a college student and brand new to wet shaving...haven't even gotten a DE yet. I got a travel kit from "the Art of Shaving" for christmas and have been using that with a cartridge razor...but it almost seemed sacrilegious! I have been trying to class up my act for awhile and wet shaving seemed like the next logical step. Now I have find a good DE in my budget!

2. RaZorBurn123

RaZorBurn123 waiting hardily...............

Hey Ben! :signs046: To TSD!

bbaker likes this.
  3. swarden43

swarden43 "It's your shave. Enjoy it your way."©

4. JR Reyes

JR Reyes I scream for....chicken wings??

Hello and welcome to the Den...Ben.

There are plenty of affordable entry DE's, and often time you can get lucky by checking the classifieds. Are you interested in a modern or vintage design?

I'm confident that once you cross over, you will never look back. Plenty to learn around here, and don't be afraid to ask questions.

Slow Joe likes this.
  5. VedderLG

VedderLG Well-Known Member

Welcome to the Den! You've joined the right place to properly inform yourself

6. bbaker

bbaker Active Member

I really like the look of the Merkur 34c and the Razorock SLAB...I can't find the SLAB anywhere though.

7. BigMark

BigMark Tests razors by shaving Wookies

Welcome to TSD Ben.

8. Bristle Me

Bristle Me Insufficient

Welcome aboard Ben!! :signs046:

No worries about the cartridge razor.
    Even those work better when you prep like a wet shaver.

Got ideas for your first DE?

9. bbaker

bbaker Active Member

Yeah, the Merkur 34c if I can find it for $25-30 or the Razorock Mission or SLAB. Like I said I'm having trouble finding the SLAB at all right now.

10. Bristle Me

Bristle Me Insufficient

Found!

One Razo Rock Slab!

Capture.PNG