Noobie on Deck! WoOt WoOt!

Discussion in 'Welcome Center' started by FacialCarnage, Jan 6, 2013.

1. FacialCarnage

FacialCarnage Well-Known Member

Hello all,
    I am new to De Razor shaving. I switched to using a safety razor because I was tired of paying $17 for three cartridges of disposable razors that do not last long or give a great shave. My father owns a jewelery store that has been in our family for four generations now that I work at and manage. Being well kept and smelling good is very important to me, as I am always dealing with the public. Honestly, I cannot ever remember being this excited about a hobby. There really is something Zen about taking a hot shower and wrapping a hot towel around your face with all of your pre, during, and post shaving supplies in front of you.

After my first shave, my face looked like the newest release of Texas Chainsaw Massacre 3D and I realized I should join a group of like-minded individuals for tips. I also wanted to be in contact with people who share the same enthuiasm as I do. I have very sensitive skin and when shaving with a cartridge razor I always get razor burn at the the lower right side of my neck and under my chin as well. I am hoping to eliminate this with a DE razor and the help of the fine Gents in this community. I have been using my two safety razors for about teo weeks now and each shave is getting better.

Below is a list of my shaving supplies...

2. xCarbonSteelx

xCarbonSteelx Well-Known Member

Welcome to the Den!

3. FacialCarnage