Results from working out 3 months?

Discussion in 'The Chatterbox' started by venom0706, May 5, 2017.

1. venom0706

venom0706 Guest

I am 23 year old, 99 kg and 176 in height. I am a newbie to fitness. I started hitting the gym today. What I want is to reduce a bit of weight (with cardio), but mainly I want to shape my arm muscles and chest. Not excessively, just want to make them noticeable.

Since I am a student before last year at university, I plan on devoting my whole summer to the gym (4-5 months total). In that period, I plan on going Monday, Wednesday and Friday and do weight-lifting, followed by cardio, while entirely doing cardio only during Tuesday, Thursday and the weekends. I also plan on reducing the junk food and increase my protein intake.

However, I registered at a health forum and the pro bodybuilders there told me that I won't achieve anything without going into intense workout programs and regimes. This is why I decided to ask the more.. casual people here, who hit the gym, but are not pros.

Do you think I can reduce my weight with couple of kilos and barely shape my upper body in 4 months? As I said, I don't want to look ripped, I just want to tone down the weight a bit and make my muscules more shaped and visible. Is that achievable by not following strict regimes, but simply go and train the parts I want to train with a limited amount of exercise?

Thank you and appreciated!

Last edited by a moderator: May 5, 2017
    Keithmax, PanChango and RaZorBurn123 like this.
  2. John Beeman

John Beeman Little chicken in hot water

What pro bodybuilders consider an achievement is going to be different than what an average joe considers an achievement

Diet will play a big role in the weight loss and so will walking a couple miles a day besides your cardio workouts

Heavy weight/low repetition will build bulk while low weight/high repetition will give definition