Super Speeder from GA

Discussion in 'Welcome Center' started by Draftetdan, Sep 12, 2018.

1. Draftetdan

Draftetdan Active Member

Wow, you guys are crazy with all your info. This is my new favorite place. The willingness to share and the comradery is heart warming.
    Clearly, I'm new to these parts. I recently left my old tto gillette in a hotel room 1000 miles from home and the hotel staff has "no idea where it could be". Strange... This was my favoritest razor ever and I've been dragging around for about 20 years. So...long story short... Found a "heavily" used 1949 Super Speed at a local antique store for $8. Then I found you guys while looking for tune-up options. Then...wait for it....I found another SS still in the box for $25. Happy days again. SS #1 will get a droppsy repair and a home brew re-plate. #2 is perfect as-is. I'll share pics as I go.
    I look forward to hanging out. Thanks letting me in.

Regards
    Dan

2. david of central florida

david of central florida Rhubarb Rubber

Hello and welcome

3. Norcalnewb

Norcalnewb Magnanimous Moos

Welcome to TSD!

4. Paul76

Paul76 Well-Known Member

Looking forward to the pics Dan

5. PLAla

PLAla Bit Shy of a Full Puck

Welcome to TSD!

6. Frijolero

Frijolero Well-Known Member

Hi, welcome to the den.
    And yes indeed, bring on the pics!

RyX likes this.
  7. CarlfromMO

CarlfromMO Well-Known Member

Welcome to the shave den. Glad you found a nice replacement. If that new razor lasts for another 20 years, then that 25 dollars will only be a yearly cost of, ... uh, let's see, carry the one, minus the annualized depreciation, plus inflation, ... Well anyway, Welcome!

RyX likes this.
  8. DaltonGang

DaltonGang Ol' Itchy Whiskers

Welcome, from Texas.

9. jimjo1031

jimjo1031 never bloomed myself

Welcome to the Den.

10. Jayaruh

Jayaruh The Cackalacky House Pet

Supporting Vendor