Trying to get 50k...

Discussion in 'The Chatterbox' started by Brian, Jul 12, 2011.

1. Brian

Brian Active Member

I am a small business owner and have learned to do my best business, I must meet my customers needs. Be that a certain topping or a brand of sodapop or even a certain type of chips. I don't just jump up and stock it when one person asks for it, but when several do, you can bet I take that into consideration.

Now put yourself in these shoes, only on a national level, or lets even go bigger, a global level. And lets say it's not just one or two, or even a few hundred, but 50,000 people... Voting for my companies popularity, by spending their money, choosing my product over the competitions.

I want to keep your money flowing into my companies coffers, you'd think I just might listen with 50,000 voices saying the same thing then.... Right?

Afterall, this isn't a NEW emerging market that I'm trying to break into, but something that built the company from scratch. Something that still drives the company forward in developing nations.

And what product is it you may ask?

Simply the double edge safety razor and it's blades. No new special equipment to buy, no new presses, nothing except opening a market door that has been closed.

I am looking for like minded wetshavers to sign a petition to send to Mr. Mark M. Leckie Chief Executive Officer and President of Gillette. Asking him to start selling to us, an affordable, quality, American made product.

A fellow member here said getting blades and supplies off the net was easy enough. Well, I agree. BUT... I also remember the times before Wal Mart, where you could pop into a corner shop and see what you were buying. Have it in your hand, to take home right then and enjoy. Not have to pay postage and wait.