Which brush?

Discussion in 'The Brush' started by rickboone, Aug 18, 2009.

1. rickboone

rickboone Member

Both badger, one is Edwin Jagger travel brush over at Crabtree and Evelyn...the other is a Vulfix for about $20. CE is $35 before discounts.

2. Teiste

Teiste New Member

What kind of hair grade are each one?pure,best,super?.Also,are you a hard soap user or cream user,facelathering or bowl lathering? I will tell you go for boar instead:D

3. rickboone

rickboone Member

I don't know what I am. I'm just getting started. Have soap in mug and creams I lather in bowl. Haven't done face lathering. It's too much fun to lather in the bowl. Or cup.

I've mostly been loading with soap then going to a dallop of cream in the bowl. Why? That's what the videos have shown me to do. Seems to work and it's fun. Sometimes, I just use the soap. That does take longer. I have only a handmade soap that is probably not very good honestly.

I had a boar brush, but the knot fell out and I threw it away. :happy102 Sorry this face was irrelevant, it just cracked me up.

I have a badger, pure, from AOS free kit. I can totally tell the difference between that and my "economical" or uhh POS boar I had.

Dang, I am rambling.

I'm getting a new boar. I will be getting a Vulfix I think. Maybe for some special gift the lady will get me a silvertip uhh...S something Row....??? Servile Row? Again...I'm learning.

4. Truckman

Truckman New Member

Get a Semogue 1305 for around $17 shipped....Check out The Vintage Scent Co... (although you'll have to wait until after August 31, Leon's got the shop closed until then...)

5. Teiste

Teiste New Member

Saville Row.We are all still learning.Follow Truckmans advice and get a quality boar brush like the Semogue 1305 and with the money that you safe from getting an expensive badger brush spend it on soaps,creams and razors.:D

6. rickboone

rickboone Member

Got a website?

7. rickboone

rickboone Member